North Tawton

Results of the North Tawton election for a parish councillor on 8 February 2024.

Declaration of Result of Poll

Election of a Town Councillor for North Tawton on Thursday 8 February 2024

I, Geoffrey Waxman, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
MCKNIGHT, Sarah Mary   95
PALFREY, Jennifer Mary   125 ELECTED
SMITH, Noah Douglas   124
WEEDON, Syd   35

*If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballots rejected was as follows:

Reason Number of ballot papers
A - want of an official mark 0
B - voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to 1
C - writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0
D - being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 0
E - rejected in part 0
Total 1

Vacant Seats: 1

Electorate: 1583

Ballot papers issued: 380

Turnout: 24%

And I do hereby declare that Jennifer Mary Palfrey is duly elected.

Dated: 8 February 2024

Geoffrey Waxman

Deputy Returning Officer