Tavistock North elects a new Borough Councillor

Holly Greenberry-Pullen has been elected as a new West Devon Borough Councillor for the Tavistock North Ward, following the by-election on Thursday 2 May 2024.

Cllr Greenberry-Pullen, representing the Liberal Democrats, won with 28.02% of the vote, securing 387 votes. They finished 39 votes ahead of the Local Conservatives candidate Judy Ann Hughes, who secured 348 votes.

They join Cllrs Ursula Mann and Jeff Moody as one of the three ward members for Tavistock North on the Borough Council.

Poll results:

Michael Fife Cook, Independent, 160 votes

Holly Greenbury-Pullen, Liberal Democrats, 387 votes

Judy Ann Hughes, Local Conservatives, 348 votes

Uwem Eno Udo, Labour Party, 195 votes 

Sara Louise Wood, Green Party, 289 votes

Turnout: 33.78%

Spoiled ballots: 3